top of page


Chapter Service Award
Awarded to members of the Board/Committee that have made exceptional contributions to the chapter’s success for that year.

2020 Chapter Service Award Honorees

Céu Cirne-Neves, MPA, FACHE

Andrew Donet, MBA

Johnny Rodriguez, MBA

Harshal Shah, MHA, MBA

Regent Award

There are two Regent Award categories: Early Careerist and Senior Careerist. Early Careerists must possess a minimum of five years but a maximum of 10 years working in a healthcare organization and demonstrate service to ACHE or ACHE-NJ. A Senior Careerist must possess a minimum of 20 years working in a healthcare organization, hold a senior leadership role (Vice President or above), and be a Fellow of ACHE. Both Early and Senior Careerists must participate in community service, provide a significant leadership contribution to their organization and the healthcare community ,and demonstrate a dedication to the principals and ethics of the college.

2020 Regent Award Honorees

Jugroop (Roopa) Hundal, MBA, CSSGB

Barbara Karpinska, MS, MBA, FACHE

Harshal Shah, MHA, MBA

Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award on an outstanding leader who has made significant contributions to health care within and/or without the state of New Jersey. Eligible candidates include business leaders, clinicians, community volunteers, educators, health care administrators, legislators, and researchers. They must have demonstrated achievement in one or more of the following areas: leadership and executive performance, health services/patient care delivery, professional development, management and organizational development, health services activities.

2020 Distinguished Service Award Honoree

Kevin J. Slavin

bottom of page