top of page

Call for Nominations: 2021 Distinguished Service Awards

Dear Colleagues:

Each year, the American College of Healthcare Executives of New Jersey (ACHENJ) bestows its Distinguished Service Award on an outstanding leader who has made significant contributions to health care within and/or without the state of New Jersey.

The Award will be presented at ACHENJ's Annual Meeting in November.


Eligible candidates include business leaders, clinicians, community volunteers, educators, health care administrators, legislators, and researchers. Membership in the ACHE is not required. The Award may be given posthumously.

Candidates must have demonstrated achievement in one or more of the following areas: leadership and executive performance, health services/patient care delivery, professional development, management and organizational development, health services activities.


To nominate a candidate for the Award, a nomination letter (not to exceed three pages) should be sent via email to Anamika Desai, ACHENJ President Elect, at Successful letters will provide detailed descriptions citing specific examples that highlight the characteristics listed under "Criteria". Award winners will be selected by a committee of previous recipients.

Deadline for nomination letter: November 7, 2021

Past Award Winners:

2020 Kevin Slavin, President and Chief Executive Officer, St. Joseph’s Healthcare

2019 Catherine Ainora, MBA, FACHE, Executive Vice President, Chief Integration & Transformation Officer, Hackensack Meridian Health

2018 Joseph F. Scott, FACHE, President and CEO, Jersey City Medical Center, RWJBarnabas Health

2017 James R. Gonzalez, MPH, FACHE, LNHA

2016 Anne M. Hewitt, PhD, MHA Program Director, Seton Hall University

2015 Michael A. Maron, President and CEO, Holy Name Medical Center

2014 William A. McDonald, Past President and CEO, St. Joseph's Healthcare System

2013 Leslie D. Hirsch, FACHE President, Saint Peter's Healthcare System

2012 Elizabeth A. Ryan, Esq., President and CEO, New Jersey Hospital Association

2011 Barry H. Ostrowsky, President and CEO, RWJBarnabas Health

2010 John K. Lloyd, FACHE, President and CEO, Meridian Health

2009 Gary Horan, FACHE, President and CEO, Trinitas Regional Medical Center

ACHENJ DSA Call for Nominations 2021
Download PDF • 70KB

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page